Black and Purple

Portrait with headscarf black and purple Black and purple Black and purple

Nomads trousers, Dorothy Perkins t-shirt, New Look jumper, scarf – gift from my Uncle, watch – eBay from China, earrings from Towersey folk festival

I’m certainly glad it’s Thursday. There’s been tensions at boiling point this whole week at the cafe and I’m just glad it will be over soon and I’ll be back on lates and everything will be normal!

I decided to go for a colour theme across my clothing and accessories today – black and purple, with a bit of gold thrown in for good measure. The whole thing has a fairtrade/hippy feel about it that I really like, I’m a total sucker for Nomads clothing, and I love anything that I bought at Towersey Folk Festival (such as the earrings I’m wearing here) it’s such a joyous time of music, and chiling and browsing with friends that every piece of clothing or accessory I buy there is imbued with good vibes. I can’t help humming this lovely song whenever I wear things bought from there:

Peace 🙂

Leave a Reply

